Wisconsin Volleyball Conference
Wisconsin Volleyball Conference - Facebook Fan Page
About Us
WVC Championships
Hall of Fame
WVC Championships
All information on the 2016 Wisconsin Volleyball Conference Championships can be found on this page. It will be updated with new information as it comes in. If you have questions that aren't answered on this page, please contact me and I will assist you.

April 1-2, 2016

The schedule will be posted the week of the tournament. Download tournament schedule | Download 25th Anniversary Weekend and Banquet Information
Pool play starts at 2:00pm on Friday, and 8:30am on Saturday. Saturday playoffs will start at 11:30am.

Marquette University
1250 W Wisconsin Ave
Milwaukee, WI 53233
Google map

Al McGuire Center
770 N 12th St, Milwaukee, WI 53233
Campus Map

Rec Center
525 N. 16th Street, Milwaukee, WI 53233
The entrance is on 16th Street just north of Clybourn.
Campus Map

Championship Matches (@ Al McGuire Center):
Women's JV: Saturday April 2 @ 2:15pm
Men's JV: Saturday April 2 @ 2:15pm
Women's Varisty: Saturday April 2 @ 3:30pm
Men's Varsity: Saturday April 2 @ 6:00pm

WVC 25th Anniversary and Hall of Fame Banquet:
Friday April 1 @ 6:00pm @ Hilton City Center
Registration and Details


You can park at one of the Marquette lots on either 12th or 16th street for $3 for all day parking. Otherwise there are parking garages around as well.

Hotel Information:
Rooms are blocked for both Friday and Saturday night at the Hilton Milwaukee City Center which is the same venue as Friday night's banquet.

Room Block: Wisconsin Volleyball Conference, Inc.
Friday April 1 (75 rooms blocked until March 2)
Saturday April 2 (35 rooms blocked until March 2)
Reservations: Reserve Now or call 414.935.5940
Single/Double: $99
Triple/Quad: $139
Parking: $12 per night
Complimentary wireless access throughout hotel

25th Anniversary Announcement
The Wisconsin Volleyball Conference will celebrate the 25th Anniversary State Championships Tournament on April 1-2, 2016 on the Marquette University campus. The WVC has grown from a 9 team league in it's inaugural year, to a 40-team conference which is arguably the most decorated in the nation. This year, the WVC dominated the NCVF National Championships in Kansas City, with 3 national Champions (UW-Oshkosh D1 Men, UW-La Crosse D2 Men, UW-Whitewater Women D1AAA), 4 National Runners-up, 3 Nationals MVP's and 35 All american's. Go WVC!

The 25th Anniversary State Championships will include the Collegiate Tournament for both our men's and women's teams (in 4 divisions), as well as alumni tournaments on both Friday and Saturday and the 25th Anniversary and Awards Banquet on Friday evening. At the awards banquet, current players will receive their season awards, as well as a huge Hall of Fame induction class, the 25th Anniversary "All WVC" Team and much more. Tickets, Banquet and Hotel information will be found in on the WVC Website or FB page in the upcoming weeks.

Saturday's playoffs and championship matches will be played in the Al McGuire Center, which will be an wonderful venue for or athletes. The Marquette Women's Division 1 team will play a spring match vs the Wisconsin Badgers which will add to the excitement of this great tournament!

We hope many of our alumni, friends and families will consider joining the festivities as we celebrate 25 incredible years of Wisconsin Volleyball.

Silver Anniversary Team
Tyler Boddy - OH/OP - UW-Oshkosh 2008-12
Dave Boos - S - UW-Oshkosh 1994-98
Jim Boos - S/OH/MB - UW-Waukesha & UW-Oshkosh 1993-98
Rob Eifler - OH - Marquette University 1997-00
Paul Hammen - MB - UW-Oshkosh 1994-98
Hugh Hernesman - OH - UW-Whitewater 1990-94, 97
Jeff Hink - OH - UW-Whitewater 1998-02
Travis Hudson - S - UW-Oshkosh 2013-Present
Johnny Jablonowski - OH - UW-La Crosse 2011-15
Joe Julkowski - OH - Lakeland 2006-10
Rocky Koenig - L - Lakeland 2003-05
Tom Liszka - OH - Marquette 2003-05
Matt Martin - OH - Lakeland 2004-08
Bill Meidenbauer - OH - UW-Oshkosh 2009-13
Mike Radtke - OH/OP UW-Platteville & UW-Oshkosh 1993-99
Dan Ruys - MB - UW-Oshkosh 2008-13
Andrew Sederberg - S - UW-Oshkosh 2002-07
Nate Sederberg - OH - UW-Oshkosh 2005-10
Mike Semrad - MB - UW-Oshkosh 2003-07
Brian Sharkey - S - Marquette University 1998-02
Jason Smith - S/OH - UW-Stevens Point 1989-93
Karen Sueppel - OH - UW-Eau Claire 2012-14
Ryan Theis - S - UW-Milwaukee 1997-00
Jeff "JT" Thomas - OH - UW-Oshkosh 2001-06
Josh Wagner - MB - UW-Oshkosh 1997-00
Chuck Warner - OP - Marquette University 2002-05
Aaron Wayne - L - UW-Oshkosh 2005-10
© 2017 Wisconsin Volleyball Conference. All Rights Reserved.  |  Built by: Thinksite